The Nanwakolas Council Board of Directors is comprised of seven Directors, with each of the six member First Nations appointing their own Director and the seventh, the Board President, being appointed by the other six Directors.  Directors are generally the Chiefs, or a Councillor, of each of the member First Nations thereby providing a direct link between Nanwakolas and the governing Councils of each member First Nation. 

The Nanwakolas Council Directors are:



Chief John Smith

Tlowitsis Nation






William Glendale
  William Glendale

  Da'naxda'xw Awaetlala First Nation





Chief Bob Pollard


  Chief Bob Pollard

  Wei Wai Kum First Nation








Chief Steven Dick

Kwiakah First Nation






Chief Richard Sumner

Mamalilikulla First Nation


Chief Nicole Rempel

K'ómoks First Nation


Merv Child

Board President